if you’re a peanut butter lover like me

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Health

and a calorie, fat counter. You only get the joy of eating peanut butter when you have enough “calories” left. Let’s be honest, 190 calories consists of half my breakfast. I can’t use all that up for two tbsp of peanut butter! Okay, I can and have, but that’s not the point. And no, I’m not a calorie counting freak. I eat when I’m hungry, but I do enjoy tracking what foods go into my body. Anyway, in my many hours of fitness, healthy eating blog and forum reading. I started noticing people talking about PB2 (powdered peanut butter). Not just talking but raving about fewer calories, less fat and sodium. I put my order in over at Amazon and a few days later I had my PB2. Now, I will warn you. If you’re used to the “normal” peanut butter on the market the PB2 might seem bland to you. I recommend working your way in by trying some Adams 100% natural peanut butter. Yup, the kind you have to stir before using. I switched to PB2 in my protein shakes and absolutely love it. (Just a heads up, there is a chocolate version too and it’s just as fabulous.)

Here’s a label comparison between PB2 and a “well-known brand.”

Comments
  1. […] nom nom. Here’s a picture of my bars. I mixed up some chocolate pb2 and added it on top. I can thank Instagram for that idea! (What would I do without all these social […]

Leave a Reply

