what you eating wednesday – chocolate protein bars

Posted: May 2, 2012 in Recipes

Anytime you mention the word chocolate, I start paying attention. Chocolate protein bars are one of my favorite eats. I’ve spent countless hours wandering the protein bar isle checking labels and reading the ingredient list. I noticed folks posting up pictures of their homemade protein bars on Pinterest. That did it. I had to find myself a recipe. Not 100% sure how I stumbled upon Jamie Eason’s LiveFit program on BodyBuilding.com, but I found some yummy recipes. One was a chocolate protein bar.

Nom nom nom. Here’s a picture of my bars. I mixed up some chocolate pb2 and added it on top. I can thank Instagram for that idea! (What would I do without all these social sites?)

Leave a Reply

